• TSX.V: CDB $0.84
  • OTCQB: CDBMF $0.66


Sarah Armstrong-Montoya

President & Chief Executive Officer

Ms. Armstrong-Montoya has held various senior management positions within the Ivanhoe group of companies since she joined in 2010. She was appointed as Vice President, General Counsel of the Company in 2016 and in June 2018 also appointed as President of subsidiary Minerales Cordoba S.A.S., managing all in-country operations in Colombia. Ms. Armstrong-Montoya has a legal background and previously worked at Xstrata Copper, Linklaters and Corrs Chambers Westgarth. She has extensive experience in emerging markets having directed many transactions throughout Asia-Pacific and Latin America, furthermore, she is fully bilingual in Spanish and English.

Chris Cairns

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Cairns, a Canadian Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), served as the Corporate Controller for Cordoba since April 2019 and has been the Corporate Controller for Kaizen for the past four years. He brings nearly 10 years of experience in both financial reporting and the mining sector. Prior to joining Cordoba and Kaizen, Mr. Cairns obtained his CPA, CA while working in PwC’s audit and assurance practice, with a primary focus on publicly-listed international mining and exploration companies.

Charles Forster

Vice President of Exploration

Mr. Forster is a Professional Geoscientist (P.Geo.) with more than 45 years of diversified mineral exploration experience in Canada, United States, Sub-Saharan Africa, Portugal, China, and Mongolia. He was formerly the Senior Vice President of Exploration at Oyu Tolgoi in Mongolia for Ivanhoe Mines (now Turquoise Hill Resources) from early 2001 to June 2008. During this time, he led a team of multi-national and Mongolian geologists in the discovery and delineation of the world-class Oyu Tolgoi copper-gold porphyry deposit. The discovery of the massive, high-grade Hugo Dummett underground deposit at Oyu Tolgoi was subsequently recognized by the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada, which in 2004 named Mr. Forster a co-recipient of the inaugural Thayer Lindsley Medal awarded for the International Discovery of the Year.

Sign Up